Fitness on the Go

10 Jan

Hi all!

How is your day going so far? Today was a great day, I ended up running 2 awesome miles on the treadmill, running some errands, and packing for a quick trip to visit the parentals.  Although I would have liked to run more miles, I am still recovering from being sick last week, so I didn’t want to push too hard.  Plus, I’m sore from Zumba last night. 🙂

IMG 0592

I have a hard time finding the time to visit my parents, so I figured a nice mid-week trip was in order.  Both of my younger brothers still live at home, so it is really a fun time when we are all home together.

After a family dinner, my papadukes decided it was a good time to look up father daughter dance songs.  We narrowed it down to our two favorites (links are to YouTube):

My Little Girl by Tim McGraw

Daughters by John Mayer

I really liked I Loved Her First by Heartland, but I was major waterworks during it, and my dad liked the Tim McGraw one better.

Contribution from my brothers?  I’ve Done Everything for You by Rick Springfield.  If you don’t know it, check out the lyrics below.

“I’ve done everything for you
You’ve done nothing for me
I’ve done everything for you
You’ve done nothing for me”

Oh my brothers.. they are too funny. 🙂

Any father-daughter song ideas? We really had a hard time finding nice ones that weren’t too country, too old, etc.

Hope you have a great night!  By the way, my Lululemon post will be up soon- I had ordered from the website and have been waiting for the second part of my order to ship before posting about all the goods. 🙂

xxo Stephanie

One Response to “Fitness on the Go”

  1. bearrunner January 11, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Sounds like a great day so far! Good job on the run!

    Cheers

Leave a comment